Life as we know it · Uncategorized

Mental Trip to Friday

Each day comes with challenges. sometimes, the problems we face often feels like the sky has fallen. Oh but five O’clock seems so far away as I sit constantly sighing and peeking to see if my colleagues are doing something more “exciting” than I am.  Yes, it’s work but can I get just a little break to – do that secret dance that I do when no one’s watching? that was Friday.

Today is Monday. A new day with new challenges and problems.  But my mind has slowly begun to gather the problems of Friday for a continuation today. The dreadful mental trip to Friday, suddenly tightened my shoes to my feet, the pain felt confusing. I was not sure if it was really my shoes or maybe because am hungry…

I think I will go buy some shoes. After all, it does have a smoothing effect for both the mind and the feet.

 

-thatafricangurl

Leave a Reply

