Life as we know it · Uncategorized

No Frogs

I hate frogs to the extent I think, I think I fear those creatures too. you know the  type of  hatred that makes your skin itch and heart beat fast? Hmmmm, that’s fear. Truth is, frogs never did anything to me in the past, other than being their froggy-self jumping on anything and anyone. But this had me thinking, having strong dislike towards something will soon turn into hatred of it if care is not taken.  And hatred turns to fears as well, Like my frog situation. God I despise those things!

You see dear friend, The devil plants fear into our hearts from things or people we strong dislike because of one thing or the other. But In 2 Timothy 1:7 says “For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.” We must therefore always remember what God has given us, Power- over the devil and his devises. Love – towards ourselves and everyone around us whether we find them agreeable or not. If we truly love one another, there will be no room for malice, anger, and bitterness towards the other. 1 Peter 4:8 ” Above all, keep loving one another earnestly, since love covers a multitude of sins.” Love blindly towards all men because God loved and died for us still while we were yet sinners (Romans 5:8) 

Sound mind, God has given us sound mind over the noises of the enemy. Over his evil reports concerning our lives and  the lives of our loved ones. Sound mind over anxiety, sleepless night. I find myself been very anxious at times over situations that is clearly beyond my control. Paying my tuition,  I can only do so much, but I trust God to see me through. Why loose sleep over what you can not change? 1 Peter 5:7 “ Casting all your care (Worries, Anxiety) upon him; for he careth for you.”

Be encouraged, God is interested in every little thing about you.

-thatafricangurl

 

 

3 thoughts on “No Frogs

Leave a Reply

